Total Pageviews

Saturday, March 28, 2026

Spent...

 

For a long time now, I've been very tired, borderline sick from something or another.  But things kept coming.  Every time, I thought I could catch up a bit, something new popped up.   I don't think I can do this much longer.

This has been a hard month, especially this week.  Everything has been trying, demanding & needing to be handled.  For the most part, it has been, but there's still more needing done.  There always is.

This last week was harder than I expected.  It had to happen, but that doesn't change how difficult it turned out to be.   I've been exhausted since Wednesday.  We had to head out early for a thing my roomie had.  Every time estimate we were given was wrong.  I was there hours longer than I should've been.  By the time I got home, I was spent.

There's still more to handle & I don't have much I can do.  I'm just too frazzled to manage more.  Maybe in a week or so, if things calm down, I can do more again. But not now.

The chill & pollen aren't helping any.  Take care.

Cya...

Friday, March 27, 2026

Gloomy Final Friday...

 

The last weekend of March looks to be dark & colder.  It's gloomy this morning & it might rain.  Benefit renewals are in process.  My roomie is home from her appointment.   

I saw 2 articles (A & B) on suppressing HIV without meds.  Both pieces detailed an approach to handling HIV with antibodies & T-Cells.  This is a direction researchers have been looking at for a while.  At this moment it isn't widely viable.  This could lead to a new primary treatment of HIV & head away from  traditional medications.  

That's it for now, take care. 

Cya...

Thursday, March 26, 2026

Roomie Pickup...

 


Yesterday was no fun.  I took my roomie to her appointment & of course everything took at least twice as long as they said.   We thought I'd be out of there by 11 AM, it was past 2 PM.  I have to head back now to pick her up.  This is about it for now.

BTW - Optimum sucks.  The net was off again yesterday.

Cya...

Wednesday, March 25, 2026

Short Early Post...

 

It's too early to post much.  We've got to head out early for my roomie's appointment.  I didn't notice any articles.  I'll try to post more tomorrow.

It's too dark & chilly to be up.  Take care.

Cya...

Tuesday, March 24, 2026

Meh Morning...

 


It's hazy & cooler this morning.  It's not been the best wake up, I'm still groggy.  There's stuff to handle today & there'll be even more tomorrow.  Tomorrow isn't going to be fun.   We have to be out of here very early & then I'll head back later.  I have little info on the actual details beyond that.  

Things are so up in the air & some of it needs to be handled soon.  There's not much I can do about any of it for now.   I'm staying tired & rattled.  Tomorrow is only going to be harder, but it has to be handled.

After that, things need to be handled.  I just want some stuff to come to an end so things can settle some.  I've done what I can & will.   It's hard to tell if this is SAD or just aggravation at all the things that have been lingering for so long.  Maybe it's both.  It just needs to end, so maybe I can stop feeling like such crap.

That's all for now.

Cya...

Monday, March 23, 2026

Busy Drop...

 

In the past week we've gone from the mid 20s to mid 90s.  That's a 70° swing.  With the pollen & wind, it's no wonder people are sick.  It dropped 20° today.  Tuesday & Wednesday will be warmer & then it should be seasonal temps.

This is will be a busy week.  In addition to our normal routine, my roomie has an appointment.  It'll require getting around very early & a return trip the following day.

Still waiting for other things to happen so we can move on with finishing our current matters.  But there's nothing more I can do at the moment.  Maybe soon.

That's all for now, take care.

Cya...

Sunday, March 22, 2026

Out There...

 

I should be feeling better.  It's been brighter & warmer, but I'm still waking frazzled.   The pollen isn't helping.  It's mainly all the stuff we have hanging, waiting to be handled.  Unfortunately most of it isn't something I can do anything about.  What I can, isn't ready yet.  Some of it's stuff my roomie handles, but she's busy too.  

I'm not waking up in an angry, panicked jolt.  But I'm still opening my eyes & feeling very overwhelmed & solo.   I know I'm not alone, but there's just so much going on.  There's a lot waiting to get done.

I have no idea how things are going to playout & that rattles me.  It could be smooth sailing or utter wreckage.  I don't even know when it'll actually be over or what will be left when it's done.

I hate mornings.  There isn't enough of me that early, to put myself back together, before I deal with things.  It'd be nice if waking wasn't almost always a bad option.

Cya...